Wednesday, June 8, 2016

Def Leppard releases "Euphoria" 1999

Def Leppard released their seventh studio album, "Euphoria", June 8, 1999.   

In June 2009, The Record Review noted that "the band has yet to match it with any release since (despite the stiff competition of 2002's X) and it still stands between leaders "Hysteria" and "Pyromania" as the band's best album." I tend to think its third behind the other two.  My favorite is the haunting but beautiful "Paper Sun".

No comments: