Friday, May 27, 2016

The Pointer Sisters release "Steppin'" 1975

The Pointer Sisters released their third studio album, "Steppin'" in May 1975.  The album includes a wonderful medley tribute to Duke Ellington, which includes "I Ain't Got Nothing But the Blues", "Satin Doll", "Indigo Mood", "Rocks in my Bed", "Creole Love Song" and "I Got it Bad (And That Ain't Good)".

My absolute favorite, and the most played song on my iPad is "Going Down Slowly"  This is an audio only but it's still one to crank up!

No comments: