Thursday, June 8, 2017

Def Leppard released "Euphoria" 1999

Def Leppard released their seventh studio album Euphoria June 8, 1999.  Three years after Slang, it was a breath of fresh air.  It reached #11 on Billboards 200 and went gold in the U.S., Canada and Japan.

My favorite track is Paper Sun, which was written about the car bombing in Omagh, County Tyrone, Northern Ireland.

No comments: